Thursday Thirteen

Shiloh is a constant source for things to blog for me, and this is the first in a continuing  series of blogging memes.  They are called the Thursday Thirteen, and I am starting with Thirteen Things about me, for every letter of the alphabet.  Today is the letter “A”.

crossword-colors-a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THIRTEEN THINGS ABOUT ME-A

1: Adventurous- for me an adventure is anything from checking out a new website to camping in the middle of Mr. Black Bear’s territory.

2: Artistic- this blog and some others are full of my artistic endevours, not only pencil, pen and ink, and watercolour paintings, there is also digital art, prose and poetry that I can claim as my work.

 

3: Angelic:  I don’t know about this, there have been people that call me an angel, but I’ve torn too much of my clothes on my devil-horns to accept that.

 

4: Amethyst: one of the June birthstones, and one of my birthstones.

 

5: Astrologian- I am a student of astrology, I neither teach nor practice it, just study it.

 

6: Ambassadress, I consider mtself an Ambasadress for my faith (Wicca).  I hope that I can help to forge greater understanding and acceptance between traditionally antagoinistic faiths.

 

7: Ambidextrous- to a point, mostly from uncontrolled multi-tasking!  LOL

 

8: Anti-functional fixedness- I can think up more uses for one thing, a good example is my pen-knife, I call it my Multi-putpose tool.  I use it to clean under my nails, scrape gooey stuff off a surface, sharpen pencils, and so forth.

 

9: Associative- as in free-associative, when someone says a w0rd I will see a nymber of different images I associate with that word.

 

10: Androgynyous- I don’t restrict my interests because they are ‘masculine’ or ‘feminine’, I enjoy drag racing as much as I do cooking, and playing with automobiles as much as sewing, crocheting or embroidery.

 

11: Anachronistic- I have always felt out of place, step and time in the world as it is now.  That helps explain my preference for tales out of time and world.

 

12: American- as in Daughters of the American Revolution, which I could be if I so desired, my Mum’s Aunt is a member.

 

13: Angry- something I prefer to not be!!  LOL

8 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. ambitious entry! and project. Good for you, and in Oz speak, “Good on you.” fran

  2. astonishing accessibility about attributes accordingly astute.

  3. An excellent way of getting to know you better – I am liking it very much 🙂

  4. What a unique way of getting to know you.

    We must do coffee again sometime.

    Vi

  5. this has great potential for self discovery, which you generously share with us – brilliant!

  6. Nifty idea Gwen. Think you’re going to have a little problem when you get to the x’s? 😉

  7. I like your image. Very you. 😉

  8. great idea – and fun, too.

Leave a Reply

